aliensoul_squire20
10-11-2006, 06:01 PM
Okay, here's the deal. A few years back, my mom had both knees replaced, at different times months apart. Well, she was off work for a while because of that, and she's just now catching up on bills and stuff. And now my brother's in college, so that's more money to pay, and her insurance went up a lot because my brother got his lisence. And over all she's under a lot of stress because of work and personal things that I won't go into

Well, recently, there's been a lot of problems with the car. Just about a month ago, the gasket on the oil was bad. After a few times taking the car in and getting it checked, and speding more money than necessary, they 'fixed' it. Well, the car broke down today, the oil was low (which it shouldn't have been if they fixed that problem), there's wiring problems, and they said the engine is bad. And the car isn't really old, probably 5 years old. I dunno if that's concidered old or not, i'm no expert.

So, in all, the odds are that a new engine will probably have to be put in, or, my mom will have to get a new car. Either of those will be really expensive to pay for.

So, I just ask for prayer that God will get us through this, and that hopefully fixing the car won't cost too much, although I have no doubts that it will cost more than it's worth to. And pray that God will comfort my mom through all this.

lamb_servant72
10-11-2006, 11:47 PM
Jacob, your mom has done a wonderful job raising the two of you. I know God will provide. I was a single mom once; God amazed me over and over with His provision.

I shared some of that here, if you want to read about some specific ways God provided:

http://www.panheads.org/boards/showthread.php?t=4172

Right now I want to pray for your mom.