korey_cooper_jr
01-27-2007, 12:18 PM
So I've been writing songs for about 4 years now. I've been compared to that of Jennifer Knapp, Avril Lavigne, and even Thousand Foot Krutch, haha. Tell me what you think.

This is who I am instead:
www.myspace.com/ameliaconway

www.purevolume.com/ameliaconway

Thank you for your time.

alienyouth9292
01-27-2007, 01:56 PM
those songs are pretty good....are you wanting to do music for a career?

Quadripedman
01-27-2007, 06:30 PM
wow, thats pretty dang good :P

m_money618
01-27-2007, 10:03 PM
I like it. it's all really good:)

korey_cooper_jr
01-28-2007, 04:21 AM
those songs are pretty good....are you wanting to do music for a career?

Hm... I really considered it for a while, but I don't think I could handle on-demand writing songs. Like trying to finish a deadline for an album (if I got a record deal). I do like writing songs. Plus.. I don't know if I really sound unique. I don't want to be like every other band :p

Last semester in college I competed in the college's Talent Show and won 2nd place (which also came with a nice reward of $75, too) by singing the song, "Where You Are".

And thank you guys for taking the time to listen. I really appreciate it.

the rocker
01-28-2007, 04:45 PM
Where You Are is really good. Good guitar, great voice, great lyrics.

Mikhail
01-29-2007, 06:43 AM
Where You Are and Waiting For You are realy cool:)

I Bite
01-29-2007, 12:02 PM
I like it alot. Have you taken voice lessons?

LeShep
01-29-2007, 12:08 PM
your songs sound beautiful and love u singing yours to hold

korey_cooper_jr
01-29-2007, 06:24 PM
I like it alot. Have you taken voice lessons?

Nope, and actually, I taught myself guitar (which I pride myself on... :)).

Thank you guys again for the encouraging comments. It makes a difference :)

I just finished writing another song last night. I'll probably record it this coming weekend and have it up. :)

korey_cooper_jr
03-22-2007, 10:54 AM